Well, we have been here for about two months and I think we are finally, finally settled in. All the boxes are unpacked, the plants are happy, the fish seem happy…there are even pictures on the wall! Let’s take a tour!

DSCN6463Living Room 1

DSCN6464Hallway leading to bathroom

DSCN6466 DSCN6467More Living Room

DSCN6465Bathroom

DSCN6468 DSCN6469 DSCN6471 DSCN6470Kitchen

DSCN6472 DSCN6473 DSCN6474 DSCN6475Office

DSCN6476 DSCN6477 DSCN6478 DSCN6479 DSCN6480Bedroom (Excuse the full laundry baskets!)

Work has been really good. I am loving my staff and the work we are doing. I have been so impressed with the professionalism of my staff and Sara nailed it when she said I would love to supervise grads and new professionals. I pulled my theory book off my shelf during a one on one yesterday. I haven’t done that EVER, which makes me ridiculously excited. Who’s the nerdy kid who is excited about applying to PhD programs? This girl!

I have also been working hard on my fitness. I signed up for a ballet class that I am taking every Sunday. I thought I would have a hard time remembering things, but it has been pretty easy to go back into the flow of barre work. Unfortunately, an extra 50 pounds since the last time I did barre work makes it a little less comfortable. 5th position? Harder to do with bigger thighs.

I met with my personal trainer on Wednesday and she gave me a strength workout to do that will supplement my Red Brick Run 5K training and ballet class.

20140301-164734.jpg

The bottom of that core list is planks and side planks, which I freakin’ hate. It was hard, but it felt damn good to do yesterday. Right now I am only doing one circuit of it, but I’m hoping to start to fit in 2-3 circuits as it gets easier.

I have also been rocking MyFitnessPal…something feels very different about this tracking. I don’t know if it is because I upped my calories from 1200 to 1400 so I don’t feel like I’m starving or I have just been really conscious of my food, or what, but it feels easy. I know we are going out tonight and I am probably going to eat something heavier and have a beer, but I also feel like I am really balanced about it. My journey isn’t going to be completely thrown off by fries tonight. Will I work a little bit harder in ballet tomorrow? Probably…but the extra calories tonight are not going to make me gain 5 pounds tomorrow. And to end, a workout selfie from last week:

20140301-163538.jpg

