I’m back!

It’s been an eventful month. A co-worker moved on to another job. My new boss started. Training happened (although minus a hurricane!). The Women’s Center was redecorated. Classes started. I had my first weekend of on-call. My stress level has already gone through the roof.

I do have to say though, I have an amazing, amazing student staff this year. They are smart and creative, loyal and loving, intelligent and questioning. They’ve accepted our new Director with open arms and are excited to interview a new AC. They break into spontaneous dance parties in my office, have embraced Twitter like an old friend, and were part of an amazing opening that was probably the best I have ever been involved in. I’m so impressed with them and I can’t wait to see what the year brings.

I’m looking forward to a quieter week….less back to back meetings and more time to return phone calls and emails, plan for the semester, and make progress on projects. And fitness classes start this week, so I have Zumba and Spin to look forward to in addition to 5K training. I went for my first run today in forever and it just felt good. I’m looking forward to getting back into a fitness routine and losing some weight.

So, in short, nothing too exciting to report, but I’m alive and will be back to regular posting soon enough!

