I am a bit behind!

12/7/11-167.6

12/8/11-166.4

12/9/11-Weighed myself, forgot to write it down

12/10-11/11-Again, weighed myself, forgot to write it down.

I’m pretty sure this weekend was in the 166 range, so no significant changes.

First, goal update:

1. Track/weight every day. 70% on this…I did really well up until Friday with tracking and then fell off the bandwagon after dinner at Dev’s on Friday night.

2. Exercise 3 times this week. One of these times should be strength training. 100% on this one…1 strength training workout and 2 bike rides later, this is complete.

3. Drink all my water every day. 48oz at a minimum, more if possible. I really thought this one was going to be easier….I didn’t do too badly, but I definitely failed over the weekend.

4. Don’t go too crazy “testing” cookies as I bake them next weekend. Well, I didn’t eat an entire batch, but I definitely had one or two of each.

I baked A LOT this weekend. This is what my kitchen table looked like from Saturday morning on:

It was intense. I made: Roll out sugar cookies, Chocolate Frosties, Cuccidati, Cherry Squares, Peanut Butter Kisses and Walnut Shortbread. And I’m not finished…there is still more sugar cookie dough in the fridge and I want to do fudge and gingerbread. I am a glutton for baking punishment.

We have a friend coming over for dinner tonight, so I spent the last hour of the night rolling and making ravioli. And took no pictures. I was beyond exhausted and fell asleep last night with my phone in my hand while I was doing a crossword.

It’s been about 6 weeks since the surgery, so I decided to go sans boot today…that only lasted until 11am when I had to walk from Hamilton back to the office. We’ll try again tomorrow…with less walking between buildings I imagine I will feel better.

 

 

