• The Housefellows came back Tuesday and I haven’t been home before 6pm the past two nights. I am totally okay with this…although I kind of miss staying up until 1am making door decs and decorating my hall.
  • I haven’t had a good run in almost 3 weeks and I am itching to go for a good one. I need to be at least somewhat prepared for the Penguin Run in October.
  • I did buy New Rules for Lifting and am going to try it out once training is over and I am on a normal schedule again.
  • My wedding graduate post is going to run on A Practical Wedding on Monday. I am not only super excited, but actually really nervous. It’s the first piece of writing that I have really had out there other than my blog for quite some time. There’s a reason one of the things on the list is finish a short story. Maybe I’ll run it in installments on here on a separate page.
  • I’m using training and stress as an excuse to eat like crap. For example, dinner was a chocolate covered graham cracker, two hot dogs and ice cream with 3 cookies. Yeah, I need to focus.
  • Matt has been out of town on a job for the past 2 nights so I can watch Sex and the City to my heart’s content. They are running the first season and I am loving the crazy fashion, hair, and the ridiculous bad editing. Hello, the Charlotte anal sex taxi scene with all four of them? Love it. “What are you talking about, I went to Smith!”
  • Tomorrow we are heading to the University of Hartford for an RA conference. My mentor and mentee will both be in one place. Yay for NEACUHO!
  • Apparently I am a bad Steelers fan and not watching the game tonight….sorry Steelers….football requires brainpower that I cannot spare right now.
  • I’m a little afraid I’m going to get sucked into this True Hollywood Story: Snooki. I need something to cleanse my brain palate.
  • Goodnight.
