Some of you may know that I had my name in the hat for a few different positions this summer. Monday was the last day to hear about the last one, and it didn’t pan out. Which I am totally fine with….I have been saying all along that I am happy if we stay in CT for one more year. Now we know for sure that is going to happen and we are looking to the future.

Part of that future for me is to get my running in gear! Last fall I was running a 40 minute 5K, doing P90x and spinning on a fairly regular basis. Today, I struggled to do six 3:2 intervals. I know that I am more than capable of running, jumping and pushing my body. I miss that strength, but I also have to remember that I can’t just jump right back into plyometrics and running 3 miles every day during lunch. I think I need to start scheduling my workouts, creating a plan to follow so I’m not flying by the seat of my pants.

I am also trying to be really good about my food. I pay for a Weight Watchers membership, I need to use it. I need to focus on one day at a time. Today I ate/drink 49 points. I am allocated 29 points, earned 5 activity points and therefore had to dip into my weekly allowance for the remaining 15 points. 12 of those points went to alcohol tonight. It probably didn’t help that we went to my co-worker’s house for dinner. I did drink all my water today and got a decent amount of fruit. There was zucchini and spinach in my fritattas. And I exercised.

Tomorrow is a new day and I just need to do it all over again. One day at a time, one foot in front of the other.

